Mosiah 23:21‏ “the Lord seeth fit to chasten His people; yea, He trieth their patience and their faith.”

So I’m staying in Farmington with Sister Green for my last transfer… My last transfer! Ahh! So crazy.
It’s always taken me longer to learn things or to have them stick in my mind. I finally realized what Heavenly Father has been trying to teach me my whole life. It’s a good thing I’m only 20. But it would have been nice to know closer to the beginning of my mission. But there must be a reason I figured it out now. It’s kind of like Heavenly Father slapped my spirit in the face and I’m just now feeling the blow. It’s a hard thing when you realize you’ve been doing everything wrong and you need to change a lot of habits. But I guess that’s what life is for.
I have 6 weeks left of my mission. But a lifetime to change. A lifetime to not make it about me. A lifetime to serve others. A lifetime to serve God.
This week was good. Super cool miracle!! So we have this Book of Mormon class that we started a few weeks ago. It’s been struggling. Not a lot of people have been showing up. So on Wednesday we prayed to find at least one person to bring to the class that night. Well, we went tracting 45 minutes before it started and we found a guy named Brett. He asked if our church needed a pianist. We told him we don’t have any paid clergy but that he was welcome to come play. We would love to hear him! He asked when and we told him tonight! So 7:00 came, and there’s Brett with music in hand. He played us a couple of songs, tried out some hymns (he can sight read), and then we asked if he could play the organ. He said that he had never played before but would love to try. So we got to take him on a church tour. And there were lots of members there because it was mutual night, so he got to meet a lot of the ward. Then we took him into the chapel and he played the organ for a little bit. And then we asked if we could share with him what we know to be true. So right there in the chapel we taught him the restoration and invited him to be baptized. The spirit was so strong. He said the prayer at the end and then played some more music for us. God answers prayers!!
I’m truly grateful for my Heavenly Father. I am coming to love Him and trust Him more and more everyday.
I love you so much!
Love, Sister Watko 🙂
Leave a Reply

