Getting Transferred….so soon

Hey!

So here’s a shock. I’m leaving Adrian after only 6 weeks. I’m sad. It wasn’t enough time to really get to know and love the people. Well, it was, but I just took advantage of it cuz I thought for sure I would be staying. God showed me. I’m excited to go to my new area though :).

MIRACLE OF THE WEEK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (Don’t faint)See this? See all of the green? Well, that is called spinach! AND I ATE IT! THE WHOLE THING!!! I don’t know why and I don’t know how. But I did it. It was yummy. I can’t tell you if I’d eat it again. But that doesn’t matter right now. What matters is that I ate spinach! I know you might not believe me, but I’ll just ask you to pray about it. Sister Weight was just staring at me in shock the whole time I was eating it. Haha.

But then just the other day somebody fed us broccoli and cheese soup, and I didn’t touch it. One step at a time, I guess. Haha!

So Dan came to church last week. I forgot to tell you. And he LOVED it! He said it was the first time he had been to a church that they haven’t passed around a collection plate. We went to teach him a couple of days later and he said he’s definitely coming back. He also asked us how he would go about getting baptized “just in case”. Haha. He knows the church is true! He has been reading, praying, and nothing in his life is going good for him right now. But he doesn’t even care because he has found the true church! I’m so happy for him :).

Well, next week, I’ll be somewhere else with new experiences for you.

Have a great one.

I love you!!

Love, Sister Watko

P.S. Thank you for the prayers.

P.S. #2 I got to go to the temple on Thursday and it was so good!!!

Leave a Reply

