Goodbye, Monroe!

Well, I’m leaving Monroe after 6 months…. I’m not quite sure how to feel. I’m sappy about it. I think I need the change but I love the people here sooooo much!! It’s cool though, cuz I don’t feel very sad leaving a lot of them because I know I’m going to see and talk to them again. I made eternal friendships here :). I’m ready to start new.

This week was actually pretty good. I had an awesome lesson with a new investigator we got. Her husband is jewish and she told me that he started reading the Book of Mormon before she did! He is really curious.

We taught the Ferguson’s the Word of Wisdom. I have never seen anyone so excited to stop drinking coffee! She was literally dancing in her chair. I think the main reason she was excited was because her husband smokes and she doesn’t like it. So she’s hoping that this will help him quite. They came to church on Sunday too, which was good :).

My last Sunday in the ward, I got to give a talk. Sister Hart and I spoke about the Enabling power of the Atonement. I got to study the Atonement all week and it was awesome!!!!!!!! We were really nervous but I think we both did a really good job. I’ve been having a really rough last couple of weeks and this week was dramatically better. I not only got to learn about how Christ can help us, but I got to experience it. I can’t say enough how grateful I am for my Savior. I have felt over and over again the love He has for me and for all of His brothers and sisters. He has given us everything we need in this life to be happy. I am grateful for this time of year to celebrate him.

Except that there is no snow and its like 40-50 degrees outside! It’s ridiculous. What kind of Michigan winter is this??? Oh well. It’ll probably dump on us soon enough.

I love you so much!!
Thank you for all the Christmas cards and the prayers.

Love, Sister Watko šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

