#SharetheGift

Hey there!

So, not a lot happened this week, but there is this really cool Christmas Initiative that came out this week that I would love to tell you about!

You might remember this video from last Easter…

http://easter.mormon.org/

Well for Christmas they made this one…

http://www.mormon.org/christmas#d

On November 28th they wanted us to start flooding the world with this message.

There are pictures too.

Share either the video or pictures with #SharetheGift and spread the love of Christ this Christmas.

They are expecting this to go a long way and be very successful. Us, as missionaries, just have to talk to as many people as possible. We are trying to come up with creative ways to share this wonderful Gift. We need your help! Share this video with your friends and family! Apparently during Easter, the video softened a lot of people’s hearts and missionaries got A LOT of referrals and baptisms from it. So we’re praying that this Christmas will do the same :).

Oh, I almost forgot!!!!

So on Thanksgiving morning, my day was made!! Sister Hart was sick, so she was asleep. Sister Maxey and I were just starting companionship study when Sister Gerber called. She asked how I was doing and then she said ” We have a visitor today, let me go grab her”. And then next thing I know I was talking to my 10th grade seminary teacher, Sister Newbold! (President Gerber was my seminary president in high school). She was here spending Thanksgiving with my mission president and his wife. We talked for about 30 minutes just chatting about my mission and some experiences she had on hers. She was so helpful and it was so nice to talk to her. I was so glad that Sister Gerber thought to call me and let me talk to her. It made my day!!! Usually you get presents on Christmas, but this year I got one on Thanksgiving :)!

Well, that’s about it.

I love you all!!!
1 Timothy 1:7
Love, Sister Watko 🙂

Leave a Reply

