Winter has arrived!

Hello!!!!

It snowed my first snow for the winter this week! I love the snow so much!!! I got to scrape the car for the first time this morning. And I’ve been wearing hats! I love winter!! It just makes everything happier!

So this week was a little rough. We are having a really hard time finding people to teach. All of our investigators are falling off the face of the earth and it’s really frustrating. The Lord was testing me this week, and Satan knew it. I got discouraged a couple of times and my faith was shaken a bit. And on top of that, I was sick all weekend. No bueno. But I did learn (or re-learn) that PRAYER WORKS. Every time I started to feel down, I would just say a little prayer for strength and to get me through the next hour. And every time He helped me. I felt better almost instantly. I know it sounds simple and like every other prayer story. But I had never really had my prayers answered like that before and it was very humbling and testimony building to me. I truly saw His hand helping me out of the sadness.

So our mission President has been concerned about the mission because apparently there are a lot of missionaries who sleep in and don’t exercise. So he’s kind of been drilling that on us lately. Well, I don’t sleep in, but I am not very good at exercising (I know, you’re probably shocked Dad). So I told my companions that I need a more creative way to work out in the morning. And that’s hard especially now that it’s winter. Well, Sister Hart has this sweet pimped out primary song CD. So we chose a song and we are choreographing a dance to it. It should be “perfected” in a couple weeks and hopefully I can send a video. Maybe. If I’m not too embarrassed. Haha. But it is a work out and we’re not allowed to dance in public anyways, so why not do it when we can?

Well, that’s really all for this week. I love you soooo much!!!!!!
The church is true and God LOVES you!
Love, Sister Watko 🙂

Leave a Reply

