Trust in the Lord‏

Yello!

So Sister Hart and I’s new companion is Sister Maxey. She is from Casa Grande Arizona and is 19 years old. She’s so cute and so funny. She reminds me a lot of me. I was told that they were going to transfer me but the Lord told President Gerber that Sister Maxey and I were “spirit sisters” so I needed to stay with her. Pretty cool. I love her a lot. Technically Sister Hart is her training but I sit in and participate. It’s been really cool to see how much I’ve grown and how far I’ve come, from when I was being trained. It’s a nice reminder too, to go back to the basics and remember how it’s really supposed to be done. Haha.

This week was kind of a bummer cuz we didn’t get to see many of our investigators. We saw Lynn, and Sister Maxey invited her to be baptized and she said yes! We will set a date for her on Tuesday. She was supposed to come to church yesterday but didn’t show up. But she is progressing. She’s been reading the Book of Mormon and comparing it with the Bible and loves it. She said that God told her it was true! Yay!

Seven of our less-active members came to church yesterday!!!!!!! It was awesome! We’ve been teaching this one lady who feels that she got baptized too soon and doesn’t know much of anything about the church. She is kind of hard to read but we feel like she is coming to know the truth. She told us that it would take her a while to come to church cuz her husband doesn’t really agree with it. Plus they have a lot of work to do and they don’t have time to come to church. But she showed up yesterday and stayed for all 3 hours! She knew she needed to be there and so she came! Side note on this lady: Her and her husband are cat breeders. They have over 30 cats… so gross. But we love her anyway. 🙂

It’s getting pretty cold here. I can’t wait for the snow!!! Everyone keeps saying it’s supposed to come so I’m just waiting. I love winter!

God is good. He is aware of each of us. He loves each of us.
I love you!
Love, Sister Watko 🙂

Leave a Reply

