I often go walking….. A lot!‏

Greetings!!!!!

This week was pretty great!

I don’t know if you remember Lindsey. She is a referral from a member in the ward. We taught her at his house and she had lots of questions, she took notes during the lesson, and she’s pretty much elect. Well, she is SUPER busy! So my companions haven’t even met her yet. We have been trying to meet with her for like a month now. But finally there was a break in her schedule and we got to teach her on Saturday! We taught her about the Book of Mormon and she loved it! We asked her what she thought about the whole thing and she said that she really liked the fact that the Book of Mormon is so personable and then she asked each of us what our favorite story or scripture was. It was really cool to be able to share with her the person or the principle that means so much to us and has had such an impact in our lives. I chose to share with her the story of Enos. I love it so much because he has taught me how to pray more intently. He has taught me how to repent and what repentance leads to. I will one day become like Enos and care so much for people and do all I can for others. And by the end of my life I will “see his face with pleasure, and he will say unto me: Come unto me, ye blessed, there is a place prepared for you in the mansions of my Father.” (Enos 1:27)

Here’s a weird experience that we had this week. So we went to see a family who has been taught by missionaries before and we wanted to kind of just get to know them and see if they were ready to progress. Well, he kept telling us that he doesn’t believe in God and how he would like to know if there is a God. This guy has ready every church book there ever was. He’s read the whole Book of Mormon (he has a quad with his name on it), he’s read Jesus the Christ, Preach My Gospel, and knows just about everything. Yet, he doesn’t know if God is real. I don’t really understand it, but whatever. Anyways, we were about to leave and so we asked if we could leave him with a prayer. And with him being the head of the house we asked him who he would like to say it. He said “I’ll go ahead and offer it”. We were really confused because he just got done telling us how he doesn’t pray to something he doesn’t know is there….? Well, he said a really awesome prayer and it sounded like he was mormon. This poor guy won’t open his heart enough to act on what he knows is true. He would have to give up a lot of things and get out of his comfort zone. I can only imagine how hard and scary that would be. But on the missionary side… It’s frustrating. I believe that one day (maybe not in this life) he will accept the truths of the gospel.

I get to go on my one year temple trip on Thursday. Yay!! So everyone that I came out with- there’s six sisters and two elders- meet at the mission home and go to the temple with President and Sister Gerber. Then we go back and the feed us a big meal and then President Gerber will teach us. I’m really looking forward to it. My companions will be going to a different area to work in for the day with some other sisters.

Mommy: I don’t think I need anything right now. Thanks. Just letters are perfect 🙂

The church is true. I love you!!!!!
mwah!
Love, Sister Watko 🙂

P.S. We went tracting A LOT this week. That’s the point of my title…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

