Staying in Monroe and taking over the Elders’ area

Hola!

So first things first: I’m staying in Monroe!!!!!!!!!!! AND I’m taking over ALL of Monroe county! They took the Elders out and my companion is leaving. I will be getting 2 new companions. I’m so excited!! Well, not so much about being in a trio, but I’ll just have to learn to deal with that. But I’m stoked about having the whole area to ourselves. I have my work cut out for me. Many more miracles are about to happen. I can’t wait!

Sister Pawlecki’s baptism yesterday went so good! Her son and his family came up from Indiana so that he could baptize and confirm her. And her catholic son and born again Christian daughter came with their families to support their mom. It was so neat. She had her whole family there except for one granddaughter who is an atheist and one grandson who is on a mission! Everyone was crying and the spirit was just so strong. We visited her last night and we asked her how she felt and she was at a loss for words until she said “I feel happy.”. That’s what the gospel brings. She did the right thing and I’m so proud of her. It was a wonderful day.

We got a member referral last week and we taught her at that members house on Saturday night. The lesson went pretty well. It would have gone better if we weren’t getting transfer calls that night. We were so stressed. But the spirit helped us out and we were able to answer her questions and teach her effectively. She is so sweet and is looking for truth. She takes everything literally so we have to be careful about the way we word things. She has a hard time understanding the Holy Ghost but she’ll get it eventually. She is awesome, and with the member’s help she will progress!

We went to a bible study this week with Sister Pawlecki. That was interesting. None of the old ladies really wanted us there but we totally taught the Restoration and brought the spirit in and they loved us!! It was pretty sweet! And Sister Pawlecki testified and invited them all to her baptism. None of them came but they were all so excited for her. And she refused coffee and everyone was so surprised. She’s awesome.

Well, I have a lot to do. I pray that Heavenly Father will strengthen me this next transfer. I’m so excited for the adventures that will be coming my way.
THE CHURCH IS TRUE.

I LOVE YOU!
Love, Sister Watko 🙂
Leave a Reply

