Falling before shaking the hand of an Apostle of the Lord (Elder Holland)?… I would.‏

HHHHHIIIIIII!!!!!!!

 
So first of all, seeing Elder Holland was AMAZING. He wanted to shake all 300+ missionaries hands :). So we went up row by row so it was organized and we had to walk through the pews. So as we were walking up, Sister Heywood stepped on my shoes twice. So she’s already making us stumble. Then we have to walk through the big pew and everybody left their bags on the floor and Sister Heywood trips all over them, then steps on my shoe again which makes my shoe fall off, so then I trip and have to put my shoe back on. Now I’m just laughing sooooooo hard. So I don’t really remember shaking his hand. It was all a daze. But I did it and it was cool! Everyone was laughing as we were walking back to our seats. HAHA!
Luckily, I was able to calm down and listen to him and get things from it so it’s all good. He talked about Our Purpose as missionaries. It was cool because we study the gospel so that we can help others apply it to themselves. But he taught it for us as people. How we can use it when we’re not missionaries anymore. He’s so personable and I could tell that he truly cared about each one of us. Having him there really strengthened my testimony of the Priesthood too. I know that he is called of God. The spirit was so strong with so many missionaries plus general authorities all in one room. It was an opportunity I will never forget. I forgot to bring my notes to the library so next week I’ll have more of what I learned from him Sorry! 
The rest of the week was pretty good. We taught a lot of people and got to see all of our investigators. Brandon came to church on Sunday and the talks and lessons were so perfect! It was awesome. 
We went to 2 BBQ’s for Memorial Day. And had a BBQ the night before. One of them was at a state park and Sister Heywood brought her ukulele and played some hymns. It was cool cuz other people were watching her and stuff. 
Well, I gotta go. I love you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 
Leave a Reply

