First Holiday in the Mission Field

Hi there 🙂

So please please please don’t worry about me being homesick. I want to know everything that goes on at home. It makes me feel worse when you don’t tell me anything. Also, I have totally gotten over the whole St. George thing. Yes, it’s a bummer that I won’t be there but it’s mostly just a bummer for you guys. Haha just kidding I’m not that self-centered. But seriously, it’s all good. Please have fun for me! And give the little ones lots of kisses 🙂 My plans for thanksgiving: A member in our ward has a pie breakfast/turkey bowl tradition. So we will go to that in the morning. Then we need to find another dinner from like 2 to 5 cuz I really DO NOT want to go tracting on Thanksgiving Day. But I am having dinner with the Kings (same people that the son knows Brett Robinson). So that will be fun. I really like them 🙂 Brother King has bone cancer and probably doesn’t have very much time. Their son has MDS. So sad. But that family has definitely learned how to use the Atonement in their lives! I am so grateful for them!

No on GPS. Every companionship has one. It comes with the car I think. Yes I am getting letters from other people. I love letters!!!! I love getting them! Thanks everyone! Keep em coming. Also, did everyone get my letters? So skype is a new thing to me. We were told we wouldn’t be able to. But maybe that has changed? We get Ipads in the spring!

So I find out on Saturday if I’m staying in Northville or going somewhere else. I’m kind of freaking out cuz I have a feeling Sister Cutler is going to be transferred and I am going to have to take over the area. That’s scary. I know that I will be able to do it, It’s mostly just that I don’t want to have to do it. So pray for me. And Sister Cutler.

I got to see Sister Moreno on Thursday and I get to see her again tomorrow. That’s exciting 🙂

I’m trying to think of what to tell you about this week and I can’t think of anything really that exciting. There is this guy named Walt that we met knocking doors. His wife died 3 years ago from Alzheimer’s and this is what he said, “It was an honor and a privilege to take care of her.” He remembers how long they were married down to the minute! It is the cutest thing ever! He is catholic but pretty sure we’re gonna baptize him and he is going to be able to do his wife’s temple work and be sealed to her! That’s my vision and my prayer. He is just the sweetest guy and we taught him the plan of salvation on Friday and he loved the part about the 3 kingdoms! It’s funny cuz I learn so much from him when all he does is talk about his wife and how much he respects us for what we are doing out here. He is the perfect mormon without being mormon.

I said my first commitment to be baptized on Saturday to an investigator. He said he’d need to pray about it. My heart was going like a billion times per minute.

Well I really can’t think of anything else to tell you. I’m sure I will think of more as soon as I send it. I love you all! Have a ton of fun this week!!

Love, Sister Watko

P.S. Also, will you please send my e-mails out to Marin? Who else do you send them to? Just curious. I love you!

Leave a Reply

