Some things about Aubree just never change…

Brother and Sister Family, 

So Christmas. I don’t care. I want a black hat. And probably some candy. I don’t think sister Cutler really needs anything. But feel free to give her stuff. If we’re even together by Christmas. I need brown and black tights. I can’t think of anything at the moment that I really need. But thanks 🙂
Thank you for the non lecture. The more people talk to me the more happy I get. So thanks. I got a blessing on Wednesday from my district leader, so that helped. I hate Satan. A lot. But I feel bipolar sometimes. Because last week I was all depressed and now I just want to go out and work all the time! It’s quite confusing. 
So there are different ways you can drop someone. I really have no idea how to do it. I just let Sister Cutler do it. I’ll tell you how we dropped Kim and Eric though. So Kim is 69 years old with a 28 year old daughter with down syndrome. She got married young and had 8 kids. When her older kids were teenage years and the younger kids were around 3-10 or something, Kim got a brain tumor. She was in the hospital for about a month. During that time her kids went crazy and would beat each other and caused a lot of trouble for her husband. I don’t know all the details but basically she hates her kids. After that she kicked them out and had Elizabeth (down syndrome). Her husband died 12 years ago. So the missionaries first met Kim in 2005. They came back last year. And then started teaching her again just earlier this year. She loves the church! LOVES IT! Knows that the Atonement is real, loves the book of Mormon, knows all the commandments. Her problem is she can’t forgive her kids so she won’t come to church or get baptized. We have been doing service for her because she doesn’t have a car. So we go shopping for her. But we can’t do that anymore because she isn’t progressing. She is the sweetest lady, we call her momma Kim. It was so sad because we got up to her doorstep, sang some songs to her, said a prayer and told her we love her but we need her to act on the faith that she has. Then she said, I can’t do that, so I guess we’ll just end it right here. Then we all started crying and we left. 
Eric was anti. He was trying to teach us the truth. Ha silly boy. So we would argue a lot during his lessons. So we went back, bore our testimonies gave him a couple of articles to read and said we love you Eric, hope you find the truth some day. 
So that’s how dropping went this week. Pretty fun! But dropping means more contacting and knocking… Bleh. But we did find 2 maybe 3 new investigators knocking! YAY! 
Yeah it’s in the white handbook. Missionaries aren’t allowed to hold babies. I guess some people like to make charges on us for abuse or something. Really stupid, but it’s just to be safe.
So I don’t think I have told you about Brenda yet. She was my very first investigator. Like nobody had started teaching her until I came. We have taught her four times now, and she adores us and the church. She is very religious and loves her kids who are older now. She is the most charitable woman I have ever met. She has a lung disease-copd- so she is on oxygen. She was on a transplant list for a while but she prayed and said that God told her that there was someone else who needed it more than her so she took her name off. Now she doesn’t know how long she has to live. Anyway, she is awesome!!!!! Yesterday there was a tornado watch and huge wind storms. She told us she was going to come to church but then called us Sunday morning and said she wasn’t going to come anymore because she didn’t want to risk getting sick outside. So we were all disappointed. BUT… we were just about to go sit down for Sacrament meeting and Brenda walks in the building! AH! It was so awesome. She was like I really wanted to come and I figured I’d be safe in a church. Haha. So I had my first investigator at church :). And she loved it! Miracle of the week. 
Update on Raymond. I have no idea what to do with him. He keeps standing us up. Whenever we see him, he is so excited and wants to talk but then when the time actually comes he makes excuses or is too drunk. It makes me so sad. I saw so much for him. I’ll let you know if anything changes though.
We went on exchanges on Saturday with the sister training leaders. That was… an experience. It was good. I just missed Sister Cutler haha. I learned a lot though.
So I don’t have much time left but remind me to tell you about Jimmy next week. 
I love you guys so much! Keep the letters coming!
Oh wait I have to tell you a really funny/embarrassing story. So we have an investigator, Roger. He has been hearing the lessons since January. He has such a strong testimony and he is like my best friend. He comes to church every single week but he won’t get baptized because he feels like he has done too many bad things in his life and he doesn’t feel like he should be forgiven.  Anyway, Roger went out of town this week to go hunting. So when we were leaving the lesson we were talking about hunting and this is what I said “But you don’t kill people right? I mean animals!!” And he didn’t answer and I just walked out! I have to see him tomorrow. I really hope he doesn’t hate me. It was super hilarious! Roger has a good sense of humor so I think he’ll be fine. Sometimes I say really stupid stuff like that. Like one time I told Eric that nobody would want to date him. That’s not how I meant it, but that’s how it came out. I’m still working on teaching by the Holy Ghost… 
So I really do have to go now. I love you!
Love, Sister Watko 🙂
Leave a Reply

