She has landed in Detroit.

So today, Sister Watko had to get up at 2:30 am to pack and get to the airport.  Today is travel day.  Dad was hoping to see her on the train (lots of missionaries travel from the MTC to the airport on the same train, at the same time).  But unfortunately, because of the timing of her flight, she took a bus.  At the airport, she was able to call Mom and talk to her for a few minutes.  She sounded a little down (probably from getting up so early and just being nervous and anxious).  I’m sure everyone can understand.  Below is a quick email after she arrived at the mission home.

Well family, I’m in Detroit! President and Sister Gerber are awesome! And he did remember me 🙂 Momma, I am in a much better mood. Feeling a little stressed and nervous but super excited! Pray for me. I love you guys and I bawled reading your letters. I dont have a lot of time but my P-days are on Mondays. I will get my new companion and my area tomorrow. I will not be serving in the most dangerous part of Detroit. They don’t send sisters there. Cool though they are opening a new area in Flint. Anyway, ask me questions. Talk to you on Monday. Dad, I’m sorry I didn’t see you. That was sad. Send me Jordan’s letter.
Love you!
Sister Watko

Leave a Reply

